Mirymom's Blog

Dangerous When Bored

A Conversation with Author Virginia Heath May 29, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — mirymom @ 1:02 pm

I’m a teacher who writes, also and I admire you for making the transition to full time writing! Here’s hoping I can follow in your footsteps.

Vintage Treasures

Today in the Library we have ­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­Virginia Heath, who has dropped in to say hello and to share some insights into their life as an author.

You are very welcome, Virginia, please introduce yourself:

Virginia HeathI was born just outside of London and still live on the outskirts of the city. I am married to a wonderful man and have a daughter and a son, both in their late teens. For the last decade I have been teaching history to teenagers in a British secondary school. I loved teaching, but in the back of my mind I had always wanted to be a writer. When I hit the age of 46, I realised that if I didn’t do it soon then I probably would never do it at all. So I quit full-time teaching at the start of 2014 and worked part-time. On my days off I wrote. Then…

View original post 1,125 more words

 

Leave a Reply

