Mirymom's Blog

Dangerous When Bored

The Sweet Spot (and a Menopause Novel Giveaway!) May 13, 2016

Filed under: Uncategorized — mirymom @ 4:44 pm

Thanks for hosting me for this guest post! I hope the winner loves the book!

Friend For The Ride

CoL front

A post by speculative fiction writer Samantha Bryant:

Somewhere between age thirty and age forty, I hit this sweet spot. I was old enough to be taken seriously as a professional and a human, and young enough to be taken seriously as a professional and a human. I was past being dismissed as too young to know what I was talking about and still too young to be dismissed as over the hill and past my prime. I had self confidence and energy, at the same time. It’s a rare balance, and it’s all too brief for most women, five or six years long at the most.

As soon as you cross over forty, everyone who wants to compliment you starts telling you look great “for your age” or “you don’t look forty.” Backhanded compliments at best. The people who want to hurt you suggest that “you look tired” or…

View original post 615 more words

 

Leave a Reply

