Mirymom's Blog

Dangerous When Bored

Moghalai-Style Chicken May 6, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — mirymom @ 11:03 pm

We love a good Indian meal, but mostly they take too long to cook on a a weeknight. If I cook chicken in the oven at the same time as doing the stovetop stuff, we’ve got this one down to 40 min prep.

In the kitchen with Kath

I am delighted to add Moghalai-Style Chicken to my repertoire! This fantastic curry, which I found in 660 Curries by Raghavan Iyer, is so simple. In fact, I was amazed that it delivered so much flavor for so little effort. It is a mixture of sweet and spicy, and the almonds add just the right amount of crunch.

Serving the curry over rice, I found that it makes 5 – 6 servings. You could cut the recipe in half, but I recommend making the whole thing because it reheats beautifully.

Moghalai-Style Chicken is a quick, easy, and very tasty recipe for this busy holiday season. If you enjoy Indian flavors, I think you will love it!

a

a

Moghalai-Style Chicken

(Adapted from a recipe in 660 Curries, by Raghavan Iyer)

(print the recipe)

I used chicken breasts, but I think boneless skinless chicken thighs would also…

View original post 252 more words

 

Leave a Reply

